Poem – Speak not of the void

Speak to me not of the void,

I have experienced it first hand,

It consumed me and yet I live,

Silence thine speeches of the dark,

Omit thine prayers of the light,

This one wants none of it,

My song sings of the souls,

Neither of those primordial elements,

Attempting to convert another,

That shall end only in some form of failure,

I need no cure,

My mind is medicated to clear the fog in my head,

My body is medicated to reduce my pain,

Thine dogma is spoken as if it,

Can cure mine self,

Can save me from the threat that doesn’t exist,

Why do thine words sound closer akin to mist?

It readily vanishes when light is shed on it.

There is nothing to keep me attached,

Thou art shallow for trying to indoctrinate me.

Try it and only witness thine own failure.

Published by

The Masked Fox

I'm a hobbyist and aspiring artist and writer.

Leave a comment